Liaisons are subject specialists ready to connect you to library services and collections. They support UAB faculty and student research and provide instruction on a wide range of topics.

Schedule a Consultation

Schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian. Consultations with librarians can be made for questions dealing with research and research tools, citations, databases, and many other concerns.


Clinical Services

Clinical Services

Tracy Powell
Clinical Services Librarian
Phone: 205.934.2275
Email: trapow@uab.edu

Collat School of Business

Collat School of Business

Kara Van Abel
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the Collat School of Business and the Department of Theatre
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: kvanabel@uab.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

Brooke A. Becker
Reference Librarian & Liaison to African American Studies, Anthropology, Communication Studies, History, Justice Sciences, Government, Social Work, and Sociology
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: babecker@uab.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

Delores Carlito
Information Literacy Coordinator & Liaison to English and Foreign Languages & Literatures
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: dcarlito@uab.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

Victoria B. Dawkins
Instruction Librarian & Liaison to Art and Art History, Freshman Composition, Music, and Philosophy
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: vdawk@uab.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

Jennifer M. Long
Reference Librarian & Liaison to Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, and Psychology
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: jmlong@uab.edu

School of Dentistry

School of Dentistry

Dorothy Ogdon
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Dentistry
Phone: 205.934.2231
Email: dogdon@uab.edu

School of Education

School of Education

Dana Hettich
Reference Librarian & Liaison to School of Education
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: dhettich@uab.edu

School of Engineering

School of Engineering

Craig W. Beard
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Engineering
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: cwb@uab.edu

School of Health Professions

School of Health Professions

Megan Bell
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Health Professions
Phone: 205.934.2231
Email: mmbell@uab.edu

School of Medicine

School of Medicine

Jill Deaver
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Medicine
Phone: 205.934.2231
Email: jilld@uab.edu

School of Nursing &School of Optometry

School of Nursing &
School of Optometry

Becca Billings
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Nursing and the School of Optometry
Phone: 205.934.2231
Email: beccarb@uab.edu

School of Public Health

School of Public Health

Kay Hogan Smith
Senior Research Librarian & Liaison to the School of Public Health
Phone: 205.934.2208
Email: khogan@uab.edu