All Staff

  • Geeta Malik

    Title: Library Associate II
    Phone: 205.934.2231
    Email: gmalik@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 251F
    Library: Lister Hill
    Department: Reference

  • Suzanne Massey Brazell

    Title: Library Assistant III
    Phone: 205.934.9263
    Email: raccoon@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 250
    Library: Lister Hill
    Department: Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery

  • Sylvia McAphee

    Title: Chair, Acquisitions
    Rank: Assistant Professor
    Phone: 205.934.2299
    Email: smcaphee@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 240A
    Department: Library Technology and Technical Services

  • John M. Meador, Jr.

    Title: Inaugural Dean of Libraries
    Rank: Professor
    Phone: 205.934.6360
    Email: jmmj@uab.edu
    Room: SL 172S
    Department: Administration

  • Paul Mussleman

    Title: Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Dentistry
    Rank: Associate Professor
    Phone: 4-2231
    Email: jpmussleman@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 251c
    Library: Lister Hill
    Department: Reference

  • Terri Nix

    Title: Library Assistant II
    Phone: 205.934.4338
    Email: tdnix@uab.edu
    Room: SL 131
    Library: Sterne
    Department: User Access

  • Emma O’Hagan

    Title: Clinical Education & Research Librarian for Anesthesiology
    Rank: Assistant Professor
    Phone: 205.975.0158
    Email: eohagan@uab.edu
    Room: JT 965
    Library: LHL@UH, Lister Hill

  • Dorothy Ogdon

    Title: Emerging Technologies Librarian
    Rank: Assistant Professor
    Phone: 205.934.2231
    Email: dogdon@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 250 B
    Library: Lister Hill
    Department: Reference

  • Judy Olmstead

    Title: Cataloging Library Assistant III
    Phone: 205.934.2461
    Email: olmstead@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 234
    Library: Lister Hill
    Department: Library Technology & Technical Services

  • Tim Pennycuff

    Title: Assistant Director of Historical Collections and University Archivist
    Rank: Associate Professor
    Phone: 205.934.1896
    Email: tpenny@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 351
    Library: UAB Archives, Lister Hill
    Department: Special Collections

  • Tracy E. Powell

    Title: Clinical Services Librarian
    Rank: Associate Professor
    Phone: 205.934.2275
    Email: trapow@uab.edu
    Room: WP P235B
    Library: LHL@UH, Lister Hill

  • Monica Pritchett

    Title Library Assistant III
    Phone: 205.934.2299
    Email: stars@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 250
    Library: Lister Hill
    Department: Library Technology & Technical Services

  • Kelly Schiff

    Title: Library Associate I
    Phone: 205.934.8491
    Email: kschiff@uab.edu
    Room: SL 184
    Library: Sterne
    Department: Special Collections

  • Anthony J. Schimizzi

    Title: Cataloging Librarian
    Rank: Associate Professor
    Phone: 205.934.3512
    Email: tschimizzi@uab.edu
    Room: SL 142
    Library: Sterne
    Department: Library Technology & Technical Services

  • Bruce W. Seals

    Title: Library Supervisor
    Phone: 205.934.4338
    Email: bseals@uab.edu
    Room: SL 131E
    Library: Sterne
    Department: User Access

  • Laura Simpson

    Title: Acting Chair, Cataloging
    Rank: Assistant Professor
    Phone: 205.934.8495
    Email: simle@uab.edu
    Room: SL 142A
    Library: Sterne
    Department: Library Technology & Technical Services

  • Jeanene Skillen

    Title: Library Assistant II
    Phone: 205.934.6364
    Email: jeanene@uab.edu
    Room: SL 157A
    Library: Sterne
    Department: Reference

  • Irina N. Stanishevskaya

    Title: Cataloging Librarian
    Rank Assistant Professor
    Phone: 205.934.3512
    Email: stani003@uab.edu
    Room: SL 142
    Library: Sterne
    Department: Library Technology & Technical Services

  • Wanda F. Stevenson

    Title: Library Assistant III
    Phone: 205.934.6368
    Email: wanda@uab.edu
    Room: SL 162
    Library: Sterne
    Department: Library Technology & Technical Services

  • Marliese Thomas

    Title: Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Optometry
    Rank: Assistant Professor
    Phone: 205.934.2231
    Email: marliese@uab.edu
    Room: LHL 251 J1
    Library: Lister Hill
    Department: Reference